MAC TREAT #167: Don't Resume!

I happen to love the Resume feature in Mac OS 10.7, but many people have shared their feedback that it would be great to not have everything resume in place upon startup.

It makes sense to want a choice, because many times, you may be finished with a window when you go to shut down or restart.

To discard open windows, hold down the Option key when you quit and you’ll be able to restart your workflow without extra clutter. To change the default, go to System Preferences where you can toggle the full resume off.

Similar Posts

  • Time Machine and AirPort Extreme

    Following the recent upgrade of AirPort Extreme to 7.3.1 I attempted to mount my connected Seagate FreeAgent Pro drive. I discovered a few…

  • Mac Treat #183: Swiped

    There are a lot of things I love about the Magic Mouse and Multi-Touch gestures in general, such as their ability to make…

  • MAC TREAT #248: Guided Access

    I have a two year old at home and, as those of you out there who are also parents know, sometimes a little…

  • Mac Treat #39: Dock Commands

    Did you know you can use the Dock to control many active applications? For example, if iTunes is active, you can control it…